top of page
Taking Notes

Board of Directors

Bishwajit Das
Mr. Bishwajit Das

Chairman & MD

Mr. Das is the main promoter of WeGrow and has over thirty two years of experience in microfinance sector.

Chitta Ranjan Barai
Mr. C. Ranjan Barai

Executive Director

Mr. C. Ranjan Barai is a postgraduate in Pharmacy, with almost 14 years of experience in the microfinance sector. 

Anuradha Gupta_edited.jpg
Ms. Anuradha Gupta

Non Executive Director

Ms. Anuradha Gupta is a retired Chief General Manager of the State Bank of India with over 37 years of banking experience. 

Mrinal Kanti Mandal
Mr. Mrinal Kanti Mandal

Non Executive Director

Mr. Mrinal Kanti Mandal has over 33 years of experience in development banking. He has retired from NABARD as General Manager. 

Tumpa Das_edited.jpg
Ms. Tumpa Das

Non Executive Director

Ms. Tumpa Das has more than 7 years of experience in the microfinance and development sector. Her major skill sets include Strategic implementation, project management, operational risk analysis, and managing & communicating with stakeholders and lenders.

Mr. Rahul Jhori
Mr. Rahul Johri

Independent Director

Mr. Rahul Johri, is the Chairman of Vector Finance Private Limited and Bargach Finance Private Limited. He provides strategic direction and holds the position of Independent Director on the Board of Directors. 

Advisory Board

Dr. Ahmed Mushtaque Raza Chowdhury


Dr. Chowdhury was the Vice-Chair of BRAC, one of world’s largest non-governmental organisations. Previously, he was its Executive Director, founding Director of the Research and Evaluation Division and founding Dean of the James P. Grant School of Public Health at BRAC University. 

Ashok Ranjan Samal
Ashok Ranjan Samal


Mr. Ashok Ranjan Samal, Retired General Manager of SIDBI, has been a career development banker with more than 3 decades of professional experience of working with erstwhile IDBI and SIDBI

bottom of page